BGIS 2023 Format is out, Check All Rounds details here

Krafton unveils the format for Battlegrounds Mobile India Series 2023. Check all rounds details here for BGIS 2023 Format

Battlegrounds Mobile India Series 2023 registrations are now live. Teams from all over India can register for the event. Krafton shared the all information about the BGIS 2023 Format. Check out all rounds’ details below.


After registering for BGIS, only teams with complete squads (4 or 6 players) who have entered the correct details will be eligible to advance. All accounts must be above level 25 and tier Platinum V (Squad Mode). If you have met these requirements, you can proceed to participate in the In-Game Qualifiers (IGQ). The IGQ will take place from August 10th to August 16th. To participate in the IGQ, you must play 15 classic matches in Ranked Mode. Your top 10 matches during the IGQ phase will be considered, and the top 2048 teams will be eligible to play in Round 1.

Online Qualifiers: 31 Aug – 17 Sep

Round 1

The top 2048 Teams from the In-Game Qualifiers are split into 128 Groups of 16 teams each. The Top 3 Teams from each group along with 96 Best Ranked Teams (Placement Points + Finish Points) will make it to Round 2. Others will be eliminated.

Round 2

384+96 Qualified Round 1 Teams are joined by Bottom 32 Grind Invited Teams – Total 512 Teams Split into 32 Groups of 16 Teams each. The top 7 Teams from each group will qualify for Round 3 (224 Teams). Others will be eliminated.

Round 3

224 Teams from round 2 are joined by the Top 32 Grind Invited Teams are split into 16 Groups of 16 teams each. The top 4 Teams from each group will qualify for Quarter Finals, Teams at positions 65-80 will go to the Losers Bracket. Others will be eliminated.

Quarter Finals & Losers bracket: 21 Sep – 01 Oct

Quarter Finals

64 Teams from Round 3 are split into 4 groups of 16 teams. The Top 16 Teams from this stage directly move into the BGIS Semi-Finals, and The Remaining 48 Teams move into the Losers Bracket.

Losers Bracket

Position 65-80 Teams from Round 3 along with the Bottom 48 teams from Quarter Finals – Total of 64 Teams will play the BGIS Losers Brackets, divided into 4 groups of 16 teams each. The top 16 Teams from this stage will move to the BGIS Semi-Finals, Others will be eliminated.

Semi Finals: 04 Oct – 07 Oct

Top 16 Teams from Quarter Finals & Top 16 teams from Losers Bracket are split into 4 groups of 8 teams each,. Top 16 teams will will move to the Grand Finals, Bottom 16 will be eliminated.

Grand Finals: 12 Oct – 14 Oct

The top 16 teams qualifying from Semi-Finals will play 18 matches over a period of 3 days. The squad with the highest cumulative score at the end of 18 matches shall be declared as the winner of BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA SERIES 2023.

Read More- Check BGIS 2023 Registration End Date, and more