Next at Acer: How to stream the 21 October Global Conference

4



(Pocket-lint) – Each year Acer has a two-prong launch schedule: in the Spring it descends upon New York City for its annual global press conference (GPC); then at the end of summer it utilises the IFA tech show, in Berlin, to announce its upcoming products.

Obviously, with 2020 being the year that it is, the GPC 2020 has changed into an online-only live-stream event. Here’s everything you need to know about how to watch. 

When is the Acer Global Press Conference?

For 2020 the event will take place on 21 October. Here are local times for international audiences:

  • 14:00 BST (UK)
  • 15:00 CEST (Europe)
  • 09:00 EDT (East Coast USA)
  • 06:00 PDT (West Coast USA)
  • 22:00 SGT (Singapore / HK / Taiwan)

How can I stream the Acer Global Press Conference?

Acer has revealed a variety of ways to watch. You can view the YouTube video (embedded top of page), watch on Facebook, or head to Acer’s dedicated events website.

What to expect from the Acer Global Press Conference?

You can watch all the action in real-time as Acer CEO, Jason Chen, takes to the stage to announce what is, as the event is called, coming Next at Acer – for this year and beyond.

We’ll be tuning in to see what the action is all about and bringing you the news across the site.

Acer is also running a competition to win a gaming room/office makeover, so that’s reason to tune in on its own!

Writing by Mike Lowe.





Source link