Next at Acer: How to stream the 27 May live-show

0

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

(Pocket-lint) – Each year Acer has a two-prong launch schedule: in the Spring it typically descends upon New York City for its annual global press conference (GPC); then at the end of summer it utilises the IFA tech show, in Berlin, to announce its upcoming products.

Obviously, with 2021 being the year that it is, GPC 2021 – with its ‘New Perspectives’ tagline has changed into an online-only live-stream event. And with IFA 2021 already cancelled, that won’t be happening as an in-person event either.

Still, here’s everything you need to know about how to watch and what exciting products you could expect.

When is the Acer Global Press Conference?

For 2021 the event will take place on 27 May. Here are local times for international audiences:

  • 14:00 BST (UK)
  • 15:00 CEST (Europe)
  • 09:00 EDT (East Coast USA)
  • 06:00 PDT (West Coast USA)
  • 22:00 SGT (Singapore / HK / Taiwan)

How can I stream the Acer Global Press Conference?

Acer has revealed a variety of ways to watch. You can view the YouTube video (embedded top of page), watch on Facebook, or head to Acer’s dedicated events website.

What to expect from the Acer Global Press Conference?

You can watch all the action in real-time as Acer CEO, Jason Chen, takes to the stage to announce what is, as the event is called, coming Next at Acer – for this year and beyond.

We’ll be tuning in to see what the action is all about and bringing you the news across the site. The ‘New Perspectives’ tagline suggests a whole different angle, but does that mean new monitors, larger screens, or something more? You’ll have to tune in to find out.

Writing by Mike Lowe.

Source link

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.