Scout Names His Current Top Five Assaulters in BGMI

During a recent livestream, Tanmay “Scout” Singh, the owner and player for Team XSpark, shared his insights on the top five assaulters currently playing Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI). Scout also discussed the concept of different roles in BGMI, highlighting the diverse responsibilities within the game.

Scout Reveals Top Assaulters in BGMI and the Elusive All-Rounder

Scout’s discerning eye for talent led him to name Aditya “Aditya” Mathe, Sarangajyoti “Sarang” Deka, Harsh “Goblin” Paudwal, and Shubham “NinjaJOD” Sahoo as the leading assaulters in the Indian BGMI scene. According to Scout, these formidable players possess unparalleled prowess and finesse. “Aditya, Sarang, Goblin, and Ninja are the four assaulters in India right now,” Scout asserted during the livestream, later adding, “There are many players like Neyo and Justin,” before ultimately declaring Rudra “Spower” as his fifth-best assaulter.

Aditya “Aditya” Mathe is a prominent player who has been part of Team XSpark and Team Orange Rock Esports. He has achieved victories in tournaments like PUBG Mobile Club Open – Fall Split 2020: India and 7Sea Invitational. Aditya was also awarded MVP in the Qume Bitcoin Cup and is currently part of Team XSpark’s lineup.

Sarangajyoti “Sarang” Deka, currently playing for Team XSpark, has been associated with notable organizations such as Genesis Esports, Team XO, 7Sea Esports, INDIAN TIGERS, Enigma Gaming, and Hydra Official. He has won several tournaments and earned the Villager Esports Pro Invitational 2021: Grand Finals MVP award and War Of Peace Week 2 top fragger title.

Harsh “Goblin” Paudwal is currently an assaulter for Team Soul. He has achieved personal milestones such as being the MVP of Battlegrounds Mobile India Pro Series – Season 1, top fragger in the Quantum Cup, and MVP for the Lidoma Battleground Invitational. Harsh was also part of the winning lineup for Team Soul in the Battlegrounds Mobile India Pro Series – Season 1.

Shubham “NinjaJOD” Sahoo, known for his time in TSM, currently plays for Gods Reign’s BGMI lineup. He has been declared MVP for the Villager Esports Pro Invitational 2023 and Skyesports Mobile Open. He also emerged as the MVP for the Battlegrounds Mobile India Open Challenge 2022: The Grind. Recently, Shubham and his new team won the Villager Esports Pro Invitational 2023.

Rudra “Spower” is another notable player who has performed well since the return of the game. After joining Blind Esports, he has been a formidable force for the team. Rudra was declared MVP for Skyesports Champions Series and Upthrust Esports Challengers Showdown. Blind Esports has also qualified for Skyesports Championship 5.0, which will be held later this year.

Scout emphasized the absence of a definitive “best player” in BGMI, underscoring the significance of diverse roles within the game, such as assaulters, supports, and snipers. While identifying the top player in a particular position is possible, naming a single player who excels in all aspects, thus earning the title of an all-rounder, proves to be an elusive endeavor. However, Scout did acknowledge the exceptional talents of Mohammad “Manya” Raja, an esteemed player from Blind Esports, who distinguishes himself as a prominent In-Game Leader (IGL) possessing the lethal capabilities of a top-tier assaulter.