Steam Autumn Sale Set to Start on November 22: Here Is What to Expect as Valve Starts Annual Awards Nominations


‘Tis the season to see leaves fall, and also claim gaming discounts on Steam, as the long-awaited Autumn Sale is back.

The Steam Autumn Sale begins on November 22 at 11:30 PM IST/ 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET/ 6 PM GMT/. Interested PC gamers can avail the offer from the platform until November 29.

The upcoming sale will see discounted prices on several games, which are playable on PC and Valve’s Steam Deck handheld console.

On the other hand, the awards season is also heating up, with several 2022 titles potentially battling it out to gain top honors. Following the recent announcements over The Game Awards nominations, Steam has now revealed that the Autumn Sale also marks the start of the voting to nominate your favorite games for the Steam Awards.

The upcoming edition of the Steam Awards features 11 categories, including the new nominations for gaming on Valve’s portable console in Steam Deck. The categories that players can choose to nominate games are:

  • Game of the Year
  • VR Game of the Year
  • Best Game on the Go
  • Labor of Love
  • Better with Friends
  • Most Innovative Gameplay
  • Outstanding Story-Rich Game
  • Best Game You Suck At
  • Outstanding Visual Style
  • Best Soundtrack
  • Sit Back and Relax

Players can nominate their favorite titles in multiple ways. They can either do it from the game’s store page or the event post from the developers. Other than that, they can also do it from the Steam Awards Nomination page on the homepage.

Upon nominating a title for a single category, players will earn a badge, which can be upgraded up to 11 if you choose to nominate games for all the categories.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here